Full 2014 World Cup draw

Group A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon.

Group B: Spain, Netherlands, Chile, Australia.

Group C: Colombia, Greece, Ivory Coast, Japan.

Group D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy.

Group E : Switzerland, Ecuador, France, Honduras.

Group F: Argentina, Bosnia-Hercegovina, Iran, Nigeria.

Group G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, USA.

Group H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, South Korea.

The draw for World Cup 2014 is complete, and now only a little more than sixth months of anticipation remain before kickoff on June 12.

England take on two-time champions Uruguay, who are likely to have Liverpool’s Luis Suarez in their squad, in Sao Paulo and they play Costa Rica in Belo Horizonte – both venues are within 225 miles of their base.

England have never previously beaten Italy or Uruguay at a major tournament, while they have never faced Costa Rica.

Host nation Brazil, who have won a record five World Cups, are the overwhelming favorite to win their sixth title next summer as they look to become the first country to win the World Cup on home soil since France did it in 1998.

But Brazil had to settle for second the last time they hosted the World Cup in 1950.

Will history repeat itself six decades later?

Which do YOU think is the GROUP of DEATH???


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.